The festival's friends

The festival's friends

British Film Institute

The British Film Institute (BFI) is providing financial support for the Norman/British Director/Producer Day on 16 November at the Omnia. The BFI aims to encourage the development of the film, television and cinema arts throughout the UK, to promote the use of the widest possible range of films and to develop collections reflecting the UK's film history and heritage.

 

November 16th

Norwich Film Festival

Norwich has been twinned with Rouen for over 60 years and NFF was created just one year before TIE and takes place on the same dates as us. A lot of coincidences for a partnership that is developing year after year. The NFF logo will be displayed on the joint films.

 

November 10-22nd 2022

France Cartoons

This association, run by Pierre Balouhey, promotes and encourages, through humour, friendship between people. As this is also the aim of This is England, we have been working together for three years now, presenting an exhibition of press cartoons on loan from France Cartoons at the same time as the festival, providing a complementary vision to the films.

 

Permanent

The International festival of caricature

This cartoon show is held every year in Saint Just-Le-Martel and Steve Bell, cartoonist for the Guardian and friend of the festival, is often invited to both Saint Just and Rouen for joint exhibitions, such as the latest Bell Brochette.

 

October

British week in Bruz

The British Week at the Grand Logis has been organised by the team of the cultural centre of the town of Bruz, on the outskirts of Rennes, for the past 12 years. It offers, in addition to a dozen or so new feature films, activities around British cinema and culture. The closing night is always dedicated to short films, with a free screening after the awards ceremony of the feature film competition. Last year, a selection of TIE shorts was presented.

 

January 2023

Insa Rouen Normandie

This engineering school, located on the outskirts of Rouen, has been hosting an exhibition of press cartoons by Steve Bell for the past two years as part of the TIE festival. This year it is the Bell Brochette exhibition, augmented by new creations, which will be honoured with a round table day in the presence of Steve Bell, Pierre Balouhey, Placide and Zeno.

 

October 13th-November 25th

The Rouen library network

For several years now, Rouen's libraries have been organising events around British culture in partnership with the TIE festival. This year, an exhibition of press cartoons "The British seen by the French and the French seen by the British" will be presented to the public.

 

October 20th-November 26th

Moteur

Association of 6 different festivals held in Rouen among which This is England

 

in September

Les amis du festival

Les amis du festival

Norwich Film Festival

Norwich est jumelée avec Rouen depuis plus de 60 ans et NFF s'est créé juste un an avant TIE et a lieu aux mêmes dates que nous. Beaucoup de coïncidences pour un partenariat qui se développe d'année en année. Le logo de NFF est apposé sur les films en commun.

 

10-20 novembre 2022

France Cartoons

Cette association fédère des auteurs et autrices de dessins d'humour, de presse et de caricature, en France et dans le monde. Elle a pour objet de promouvoir et d'encourager, sous le dénominateur commun du dessin d'humour, la bonne volonté et l'amitié entre les hommes, valeurs partagées par This Is England. Ainsi, depuis trois ans, nous collaborons en présentant une exposition construite par Pierre Ballouhey, président de France-cartoons, et qui apporte une vision complémentaire au cinéma.

 

Permanent

Centre de la Caricature, du Dessin de Presse et d'Humour

Le Salon international du dessin de presse et d'humour se tient tous les ans à Saint Just-Le-Martel et Steve Bell, caricaturiste du Guardian et ami du festival TIE est souvent invité à la fois à Saint Just et à Rouen pour des expositions communes, comme la dernière en date Bell Brochette.

 

octobre

Semaine du cinéma britannique de Bruz

La Semaine britannique du Grand Logis est organisée par l'équipe du centre culturel de la ville de Bruz, en périphérie rennaise, depuis 12 ans. Elle propose, en plus d'une dizaine de longs-métrages inédits, des animations autour du cinéma et de la culture d'outre-Manche. La soirée de clôture est, quant à elle, toujours consacrée au court-métrage, avec une projection gratuite d'un programme inédit après la remise des prix de la compétition de longs-métrages. L'an dernier c'est un florilège des courts-métrages TIE qui a été présenté.

 

janvier 2023

Insa Rouen Normandie

Cette école d'ingénieur.e.s, installée en périphérie de Rouen, accueille depuis 2 ans, dans le cadre du festival TIE, une exposition de dessins de presse de Steve Bell. Cette année c'est l'exposition Bell Brochette, augmentée de nouvelles créations, qui sera à l'honneur avec une journée table ronde en présence de Steve Bell, Pierre Ballouhey, Placide et Zeno.

 

13 octobre-25 novembre

Réseau Rouen nouvelles bibliothèques

Depuis plusieurs années les bibliothèques de Rouen organisent en partenariat avec le festival TIE des animations autour de la culture Outre-Manche. Cette année, c'est une exposition de caricatures de presse "Les Britanniques vus par les Français et les Français vus par les Britanniques", prêtée par France Cartoons, qui sera présentée au public.

 

20 octobre-26 novembre

Moteur

Réseau des festivals de Rouen : Regards sur la Palestine, Festival du Film Fantastique, A l'est, Elles font leur cinéma, Courtivore et This is England

 

soirée commune gratuite à l'Omnia en septembre